Oxford CC Name Captains for 2016 Season

Oxford Cricket Club are delighted to announce that they have appointed their captains for the 2016 Season.

Men’s First XI (Home Counties Premier League) – John Barrett

Women’s First XI (ECB Midlands League Division 1) -Ellie Bath

Men’s Second XI (Cherwell League Division 2) – Adam Hall

Women’s Second XI (Thames Valley Women’s League) -Heather Lang

Men’s Third XI (Cherwell League Division 4) – Arthur Muir

Women’s Development XI (Oxfordshire Women’s Midweek League)-Lillian Duffield

Men’s Fourth XI (Cherwell League Division 7) – Mark Sheehan

In addition, Vice-Captains have been appointed for the Women’s First XI (Genny Porter), the Men’s Third XI (Chetan Walia) and Men’s Fourth XI (Harry Porter)..

The club are looking for new members to join up with us for the new season. Our first nets sessions take place on the weekend of the 13th and 14th February 2016. Further details can be found here. This season is exciting for the club as it sees Oxford CC move to a new home and we are always looking to expand our membership, both in a playing and non-playing capacity.